Small Cabin

Small Cabin Forum
 - Forums - Register/Sign Up - Reply - Search - Statistics -

Small Cabin Forum / General Forum / New Member
low277
# Posted: 28 Apr 2016 10:17

Found this site a few weeks ago, I am closing on a property soon and am very interested in building a small cabin. Looking forward to learning and sharing information and experience with others here.

low277
# Posted: 28 Apr 2016 10:21

Some background. I am in NW Minnesota and I work as an electrician, I have done electrical contracting, inspecting, and factory maintenance electrical work for 30 years.

Just
# Posted: 28 Apr 2016 10:44

Welcome 77,, your expertise will be welcome also !!

LoonWhisperer
# Posted: 28 Apr 2016 11:15

Welcome to the forum! Let us know how it goes and we're kinda big on pictures here so let's see what ya got ;)

neb
# Posted: 28 Apr 2016 18:13

Welcome! Are you retired and heading for peace and isolation? Lol

Bevis
# Posted: 28 Apr 2016 18:19

Welcome to the forum

OutdoorFanatic
# Posted: 28 Apr 2016 20:57

Almost have my 12x16 with loft done. Putting on the roof now.
Would like ac and 3-4-5 led lights. Have a Honda 3000 or yamaha 5000 wt generator in mind. What do you suggest?
May have a few other electricals too, like a ham radio too.

low277
# Posted: 29 Apr 2016 06:37

Not retired yet!! My retirement countdown app says just over 6 years to the first possible opportunity although I may stay longer.

Both Honda & Yamaha are good generators, I have owned Honda motorcycles and had a Yamaha EF2000 generator, it was a nice unit.