Small Cabin

Small Cabin Forum
 - Forums - Register/Sign Up - Reply - Search - Statistics -

Small Cabin Forum / Member's Projects and Photos / my 12 x 12 pics
. 1 . 2 . >>
bc thunder
# Posted: 6 Jan 2015 18:55

I finally got some land in sept 2013. The plan was a log cabin, but being all alone on this build, and completely off grid, I soon had to change plans quickly.
I made lots of mistakes and there's lots I do differently. But considering I have no building experience, I'm pretty happy. It's not finished yet, and I plan on touching up a couple things.
IMG_0132.JPG
IMG_0132.JPG
IMG_0229.JPG
IMG_0229.JPG
IMG_0237.JPG
IMG_0237.JPG
IMG_0239.JPG
IMG_0239.JPG

bc thunder
# Posted: 6 Jan 2015 18:59

Spent a week there last month, till it hit -30. Not insulated yet, made for some cold gettings up.
IMG_0241.JPG
IMG_0241.JPG
IMG_0292.JPG
IMG_0292.JPG
IMG_0294.JPG
IMG_0294.JPG
IMG_0328.JPG
IMG_0328.JPG

bc thunder
# Posted: 6 Jan 2015 19:08

My only two helpers, and they don't have any thumbs.
Maken coffee with the new stove.
IMG_0312.JPG
IMG_0312.JPG
IMG_0314.JPG
IMG_0314.JPG

NhLiving
# Posted: 6 Jan 2015 22:05

Great looking cabin. Looks very sturdy and cozy! It's good to get away and have some alone time, but 4 legged friends are always welcome!

Just
# Posted: 6 Jan 2015 22:37

- 30 C here tonight [ Ont. ] hope you get a stove in for your next trip.".nice cabin "

Gary O
# Posted: 6 Jan 2015 22:38

Man, BC.....THAT..... is the epitome of a cabin.
I too considered building with 4x4 walls, and may still do that.
Enjoy the fun.
More pix when you can.

Cheers

bc thunder
# Posted: 6 Jan 2015 22:56

Thanks guys, I put an old stove in that I found on the property, and just hooked up on a temporary basis.
Just: the cabin's in Ont.
IMG_0284.JPG
IMG_0284.JPG

Just
# Posted: 6 Jan 2015 23:20

bc i think we have the same stove , except i put in a glass
100_2669.JPG
100_2669.JPG

claypat11
# Posted: 7 Jan 2015 14:21