Small Cabin

Small Cabin Forum
 - Forums - Register/Sign Up - Reply - Search - Statistics -

Small Cabin Forum / General Forum / Kenora 2 interior
littlehouseontheprarie
# Posted: 6 Jun 2015 21:48

Hi I am a newbie to the cabin scene.
I recently purchased the plans for the Kenora 2 from Townandcountryplans.com.
I have seen numerous pictures of the exterior but I have not seen any pics of what it will look like on the inside.
If anyone has pics could they please post.
Thanks

toyota_mdt_tech
# Posted: 6 Jun 2015 23:11

I built their "Whitehorse" cabin.

Nice plans. I made slight adjustments to mine.

littlehouseontheprarie
# Posted: 6 Jun 2015 23:36

I saw yours.It was the reason I checked out town and country.
Yours looks awesome.

toyota_mdt_tech
# Posted: 7 Jun 2015 12:03 - Edited by: toyota_mdt_tech

Thanks. I never sent them interior updates. I need some privacy. But it is all done.

I actually bought the Whitehorse II originally (3 sets of plans) and decided not to do the up stairs. Though I would of added a dormer on both sides if I did do it. I sent those off to Julie2Oregon in case she wanted to build it. It fit her idea of what she wanted.

I made all changes to the plans in whiteout and submitted it to the building dept for approval, signed off with ease. They made me add a tempered glass to one of the front windows closest to the door. I think they figured it was right next to the door (withing 24") but in reality, it was almost 6 feet away. The front elevation is 2 dimensional and realized they didnt know it had a covered porch. That was the only change and it didnt need it. But that one window is tempered. I just followed the plan to a "T"