Small Cabin

Small Cabin Forum
 - Forums - Register/Sign Up - Reply - Search - Statistics -

Small Cabin Forum / General Forum / Playing around with a design
Cowracer
# Posted: 11 Feb 2020 14:59 - Edited by: Cowracer

It looks like we have an interested party to buy our current cabin and lake lots. So I started playing around with designs for the replacement on our new lakefront lots. My buddy and I own them together, so we came up with a novel idea. We are going to make a large, central "Garage" area (24x24) with 2- 16X24 cabins on either side.

It's kinda hard to render the outside in Homestyler, but this give you an idea of what we are thinking:

The middle "Garage" will be our new pavilion. We're thinking of having a glass garage door (like at a gas station). In the summer months, we just open it up, and when it gets colder, we can close it, and still enjoy a nice view of the lake.

Again, its hard to show in the render, but this will be built into a hill. The back wall, and 2 side walls will be concrete, as will the floor. I also didn't fully populate the kitchen along the back wall. That's where the food prep, storage, sink and fridges go.

I'm gonna downsize the actual 'cabin' part drastically. Its going to be a single floor, 16 x 24. It will have a small bathroom, a decent bedroom and a small living room space. I find we don't use the living room hardly at all on the existing cabin. Pretty much all we do is sleep in it. Think of it as a cabin on a cruise ship. You don't hang out in it much.