Small Cabin

Small Cabin Forum
 - Forums - Register/Sign Up - Reply - Search - Statistics -

Small Cabin Forum / Off-Grid Living / sos new solar system
. 1 . 2 . >>
bc thunder
# Posted: 23 Aug 2021 19:16 - Edited by: bc thunder

Hope you solar guys can tell me if everything seems ok to you......
1 60 watt light--less than 1 hr per day
1 8o watt small mobicool frig-- 10hrs want ( 24/7)
1 150 watt tv --3 hrs
1 internet --50 watts 3hrs
4-5 good hrs of sun
24 volt 2.4kw all in one system
440 watts panel
8 6 volt golf cart batteries series/parralle 230 amp hrs

I thought i would have power to spare, but run down to 24.4volts before 10 pm. Only seems to charge up to 26.1, i thought it would be higher ?
It,s pretty new and im still learning whats what...

Any thoughts apperiated, Thanks

ICC
# Posted: 23 Aug 2021 19:30

Quoting: bc thunder
24 volt 2.4kw all in one system

Need more info on that.
Need to know the CC and the bulk, absorb, float settings, etc.

Have you actually calculated the theoretical watt-hours use vs the usable capacity of the batteries?

440 watts of solar seems undersized for the listed battery bank

ICC
# Posted: 23 Aug 2021 19:34

Only seems to charge up to 26.1

That would seem to indicate insufficient pv panel capacity or faulty CC settings

bc thunder
# Posted: 23 Aug 2021 19:38

mpp all in one solar
bulk 29.2
float27 vdc
i just added the 4 more batteries as it seemed to fully charge the first four with lots of sun to spare

bc thunder
# Posted: 23 Aug 2021 19:40

there are so many settings and to be honest i dont understand many of them yet, i am cramming hard though. thanks ICC

bc thunder
# Posted: 23 Aug 2021 19:44

I think the cc is 60a ?

ICC
# Posted: 23 Aug 2021 20:19

mpp all in one solar
bulk 29.2
float27 vdc

webpage link?

bc thunder
# Posted: 23 Aug 2021 21:21

www.mppsolar.com/manual/

sorry i have no idea how to link lol

ICC
# Posted: 23 Aug 2021 21:46