Small Cabin

Small Cabin Forum
 - Forums - Register/Sign Up - Reply - Search - Statistics -

Small Cabin Forum / Off-Grid Living / Solar Power...
bullwinkle60
# Posted: 19 Jul 2017 17:47

I'm new to this solar power. My wife and I are retired. I working off the new "Tiny House" idea. I have built a 10'x6' camper, with everything we need to just live in our camper/trailer. It has everything...bathroom, kitchen, dinning and entertainment area. I want to install a solar panel on the roof, to power a small bar fridge, when we are traveling from place to place. Can you give me a better idea of what to do? Thanks to everyone who knows more than I, about solar energy.
Don

darz5150
# Posted: 19 Jul 2017 23:14

If you do a web search for RV Solar you will probably come up with lots of options.
Good luck with your tiny house adventure.👍

bullwinkle60
# Posted: 20 Jul 2017 17:43

Thank you very much, but I'm going to go to Honda generator, that is very quiet. I do appreciate the input.

ChuckDynasty
# Posted: 24 Jul 2017 04:25

Any pictures of your 10'x6' camper?

bullwinkle60
# Posted: 24 Jul 2017 12:11

No, but thanks for the interest. I'm going to go with a new Honda, very quiet generator. It's about 950 to 1,000...the costs will be about the same in the long run of this idea.
Thank you again.

ChuckDynasty
# Posted: 25 Jul 2017 12:44

Would like to see pics of your camper setup if you want to take pictures. Did you build on a trailer or is it a cargo trailer conversion?

offgridjunkie
# Posted: 26 Jul 2017 10:39 - Edited by: offgridjunkie

Quoting: bullwinkle60
I'm going to go with a new Honda, very quiet generator

For the size of your project, I think you are going to be very happy with that choice. I do how ever recommend the 2000. It will run pretty much everything you will have. The 1000 are great for their size, but sometimes they just don't have enough juice.