Small Cabin

Small Cabin Forum
 - Forums - Register/Sign Up - Reply - Search - Statistics -

Small Cabin Forum / Properties / Missouri Ozarks
countryred
# Posted: 14 Apr 2012 22:58

Hi Gang, Im a newbie here. Planning to put up a small simple cabin type building in a few years and wondering how many of you guys are from the Missouri Ozarks area and what you like best about it.

Rifraf
# Posted: 15 Apr 2012 01:10 - Edited by: Rifraf

Well, my cabin is in the area. Not IN the ozarks , but close in southeast missouri.

I love the lakes, Branson, all the outdoor fun, lots of nature paths and centers around, ,many small towns, tons of antiquing to be had, ive been in the big city lifestyle , been there done that and now I like the less populated regions of the world... more grass less pavement please.

People just seem friendly in this part of Missouri. Perhaps ive been really lucky or not met the mean ones yet. I was at the local hardware store in the small town near my cabin and my total was like 11.48 or something.. I handed him nine bucks and didnt have any more cash, so i went for my plastic and he just smiled and told me not to worry about putting it on my card, and nine bucks was enough, and yes he did have the capability to run my card

Towns like Springfield, Branson, and the like offer most of the large city stuff if the mood does hit me, less than an hour away.

Sorry if you wanted more land related specifics, im not that knowledgeable about the geological benefits.. im far to simple for that

countryred
# Posted: 15 Apr 2012 12:22

Thanks Rif, we are thinking about the Shannon or Crawford county areas. We spent a week honeymooning in that area and really love it. We actually found this site by looking up the 32 x 12 Derksen lofted cabin. Its on the top of our list and we really like your floor plan design.Thanks for the cool videos. We are from northeast mo. and like that south central area with all of its clear rivers and streams and small mountains.