Small Cabin

Small Cabin Forum
 - Forums - Register/Sign Up - Reply - Search - Statistics -

Small Cabin Forum / Member's Projects and Photos / New Member
spencerin
# Posted: 25 Jul 2012 00:21

New member here.

I bought a SMALL cabin - 13 1/3' x 9 1/3' - 5 months ago and am happy I did! This is my first time buying one, so I deliberately started small, but I couldn't really convince myself to spend more money for something I planned to use only 1-2 times per month. I'll try to get some pics up soon (nothing special), but did some work to it I'm proud of regardless of the scale or scope.

I wanted to join the "family" here and ask questions, get ideas, or offer advice (pros and cons) when I can. I (alone) installed a solar system for <$700 total and it works well (runs a tv, dvd player, small refrigerator, vacuum cleaner, lights, radio), so if anybody has any questions on solar power, I can probably help.

cabingal3
# Posted: 25 Jul 2012 06:08

hello dear new member.we are surely happy to have another cabiner.yay.
well we are interested in solar power but still in the building mode on our cabin.we will be sure to enlist in your knowledge a bit down the road.
will love to see your cabin.
cant wait.
welcome!

sparky1
# Posted: 25 Jul 2012 07:21

welcome spencerin;
so glad to have new members.
I'm working on my solar as well .built my Battery rack yesterday.
take care.
sparky1. s.va.

Gypsy
# Posted: 25 Jul 2012 10:39

Hi!

We were just talking about how we want to start thinking about what kind of solar power we'll need for our cabin- good to know we have another person's expertise!

Gypsy

OwenChristensen
# Posted: 25 Jul 2012 10:54

Welcome, you'll like it here. There's some good people here already.