Small Cabin

Small Cabin Forum
 - Forums - Register/Sign Up - Reply - Search - Statistics -

Small Cabin Forum / Properties / First post from FtheGov.......
FtheGov
# Posted: 30 Jan 2017 16:39

Hello to all members! This question is more based on Ontario residents. As you can see from my form name, I am not a supporter of the corrupt government. I am a licensed trades man and I have a degree. That being said after a younger ex. Well maybe a couple of them, made off with their fare share of what was rightfully theirs. I really feel like I would like to get back to the country. I live in city limits now but used to live in apsley Ontario, and markstay ontario. On acreage. I love the country. With the prices of properties going fing crazy I'd like to build a cabin off grid where nobody would even see my place 50+ acres. I really like the apsley, Coe hill and Bancroft area. Anyone have any loopholes that would "pass" for my "hunt camp". Solar panels, cabin, and a road to my spot. That's all I need. So if someone knows some loopholes that have worked for them please share.

It's unreal to me to be having to ask for loopholes in by-laws on my 50-160 acres that is owned (or will be) by me!!!! This is insanity people.

toyota_mdt_tech
# Posted: 30 Jan 2017 16:48

I hear its pretty tough in Ontario Canada. Its much easier here in the states, but I imagine it will get tougher here too. Cabineering is starting to get squeezed here too. Some areas more so than others. Owning a chunk of timberland with a little cabin in the middle of it has been a lifelong dream of mine since i was a kid. I was able to fulfill that dream starting back in 05 with 20 acre land purchase, 08 with cabin build and in 15 on my neighbors 20 acres I purchased. Its been a blast. When I am not there, I am home dreaming up more things to do, several big projects in the works and many small projects always in the works.