Small Cabin

Small Cabin Forum
 - Forums - Register/Sign Up - Reply - Search - Statistics -

Small Cabin Forum / Properties / Bruce Peninsula - land clearing
. 1 . 2 . >>
trevoracus
# Posted: 4 Jul 2017 11:17

So I am brand new to everything about this life. I am basically bubbling with excitement. I have purchased some land in the North Bruce Peninsula (~12 acres) and am looking at trying to understand the costs of what I am in for over the next 5-10 years of my life.

I understanding asking for a cost on anything is like asking how long a piece of string is. Does anyone have an idea for the costs of work around this area?

My land does have a small driveway, I will be looking at extending that a bit further down, but other than that its a clean slate.

I guess I will start with having to clear a small portion of it say 100ft by 200ft to put cabin on. But if anyone can help with rough costs it would help a lot!

toyota_mdt_tech
# Posted: 4 Jul 2017 12:38

I have heard the restrictions on the Bruce Penn is pretty strict, but doable. Lots of members in here from the area. Welcome aboard, you will have fun, you will learn a lot from just reading what others did, many in here is pro's also, some just rank amateurs like me, but built it like a pro because of their good help. They can steer you away from the typical pitfalls too.

When you do start, start you own thread, and document it from the very beginning. Pictures, text etc, and just keep adding as you do. I did the same, mine has been on 9 years now and counting. (my Project)

Kamn
# Posted: 4 Jul 2017 15:13 - Edited by: Kamn