Small Cabin

Small Cabin Forum
 - Forums - Register/Sign Up - Reply - Search - Statistics -

Small Cabin Forum / Member's Projects and Photos / Finally Starting on Small Cabin
. 1 . 2 . 3 . >>
SmlTxCabin
# Posted: 7 May 2010 02:14

I have been researching and getting inspiration from this site for a couple of years now and I have finally begun to start on my cabin. Today we bulldozed....foundation will be next....Everything is finally coming together. I'm hoping to be done by July! Here are the first pictures of my land as we got it cleared today.

I will post more pics as soon as we get the cabin in place.

SmlTxCabin
# Posted: 9 May 2010 21:43

i think this worked now
1.jpg
1.jpg
2.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
4.jpg

bugs
# Posted: 10 May 2010 08:41

Hi SmlTxCabin

Always one of the hilights of the process is the clearing of the land whether it is by manual labour, chainsaw in hand, or the easy way out with big machines.

How big is your plot of land? What are your plans for it? Cabin size? etc.

Looks like you have interesting habitat.

Good luck with it all. Although I don't think a person is ever done!!!

bugs

SmlTxCabin
# Posted: 11 May 2010 13:04

I have 4.6 acres in North East Texas. Lots of Cedar and Mesquite trees that I had to clear off. not a lot in the way of shade. So I will be planting a lot once I get settled in. My cabin, starting off, will be 14x36 with a loft. Which is a little smaller than i had originally planned, but i plan on adding a larger master bedroom in the future. But for now it will do, and it is getting me step by step closer to my dream home.

What i hope to create is an non stress and very basic and rustic environment where I can have my animals. I have 5 miniature donkeys, 1 horse, 2 dogs, and I plan on getting some goats, and a few cows at some point.