Small Cabin

Small Cabin Forum
 - Forums - Register/Sign Up - Reply - Search - Statistics -

Small Cabin Forum / General Forum / wireless outdoor cameras
<< . 1 . 2 . 3 . 4 . 5 . 6 . 7 . 8 . 9 . 10 ... 13 . 14 . >>
95XL883
# Posted: 17 Apr 2020 17:38

Hey Paul,
Just a thought. Would it be possible to set a separate tone for texts from the camera and then pick a restful tone? It seems a balance of enough to wake you enough to check and still not be so excited you have trouble getting back to sleep.

justinbowser
# Posted: 17 Apr 2020 19:16

Just a quick update on my Moultrie vs Spypoint observations. I have been using both of them for a couple of months and have decided the is the better solution. The Moultrie triggers faster but I have not been able to figure out if there is any way to schedule when it is active, like the Spypoint. E-mails to Moultrie's customer support go unanswered so I have decided to discontinue the Moultrie Mobile service and just use it as a game cam.

toyota_mdt_tech
# Posted: 17 Apr 2020 20:24

justin, you can schedule it. I did email tech support and got a pretty quick reply back. Maybe check a spam folder???

justinbowser
# Posted: 17 Apr 2020 20:52

Toyota, thanks. Nothing in spam and on the app the only thing I see for scheduling is for time-lapse. Nothing in the app explains what any of the fields or entries do and I can't find any hint of documentation on their web site.

toyota_mdt_tech
# Posted: 17 Apr 2020 21:00

justin, there is a little ? mark, hover over it with your mouse and it explains it, but sometimes confusing.

justinbowser
# Posted: 18 Apr 2020 09:41

Yeah, I see that but it just repeats what the selection said. If you have time maybe you could PM me on how to set up the scheduler. I did start and stop times in the "Time Lapse" entries but have "Capture Mode" set to motion detect. It takes pictures during times I have excluded so apparently does not apply to motion detect mode.

paulz